Director, please

by David Stevenson,  Liverpool, England

Is this ruling right? Why did the Director give us an average? What is a weighted score? Can you play on after a claim?  Do you all understand the ACBL regulations?

Remember to send me your queries to me. I shall answer you and put the answer in the Advocate. Please tell me you are an Advocate reader, since I get queries from all over North America.

My new email address is . If you ever want to talk to me direct I usually attend two ACBL Nationals a year, and the directors will always find me.

Links to articles on bridge laws and proprieties are here: